FREE WEBINAR: CHC Healthcare Apprenticeship Programs
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

FREE WEBINAR: CHC Healthcare Apprenticeship Programs

12/7/2017

When: Thursday, December 7, 2017
11:00 AM AKDT, 12:00 PM PDT, 1:00 PM MDT, 2:00 PM CDT, 3:00 PM EDT; Length: 60 minutes
Where: Online
  
Contact:
Naveen Kanithi, Workforce Program Manager

Phone: (206) 783-3004

Details

Register Now

Overview

Apprenticeship programs in a number of fields are growing in quantity and interest nationwide. Primary-care focused apprenticeship programs have shown to bring great value to CHCs and learners on a number of levels. This webinar will explore apprenticeship programs currently being conducted in Region X: WACMHC's In-REACH (Institute for Rethinking Education and Careers in Healthcare) initiative and APCA (Alaska Primary Care Association) Apprenticeship Programs. Join us to learn about WACMHC’s Medical and Dental Assistance programs as well as the development of their Behavioral Health and Community Health Worker apprenticeships and APCA's Certified Billing and Coding Specialist, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant, Certified Medical Administrative Assistant and Community Health Worker Apprenticeship programs.

 

Learning Objectives

  • Describe the various CHC-focused apprenticeship programs currently being conducted in Region X, with a minimum of two of their key elements.
  • Define how apprenticeship programs provide access to skills development and career pathways and how these are of value to CHCs.
  • Create an action plan for starting an apprenticeship program at their CHC that involves outreach to community members.

View the flyer for more information.

 

 

Brought to you in partnership by:


 

Presenters

 

Cherise Fowler

Apprenticeship Training Coordinator, APCA

 

Katherine Lechner

Workforce Development and Education Manager, WACMHC


 

Contact

 

Naveen Kanithi, Workforce Program Manager at NWRPCA

nkanithi@nwrpca.org

206-783-3004 x20

Register Now

 
 

« Go to Upcoming Event List
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal